Band Members

Musical Director: Matt Hindle


Principal cornet: Neil Booth
Front row cornet: Joanne Griffith, Daniel Booth, Steve Quinlan

Soprano cornet: John Mitchell
Repiano cornet: Karen Coggins
2nd cornet: Kim Garner, Bev Hallworth
3rd cornet: Clive Hartley

Cornet vacancy – position negotiable


Flugel horn: Andrew Knight
Solo horn: Neil Hardy
1st horn: Phil Hudson
2nd horn: Deborah Booth

Rhys Edwards
Pete Brier


1st baritone: Graham Chadwick
2nd baritone: Gillian Knight


Andrew Booth
David Hudson
Bass trombone: Geraint Osborne


Eb bass: Colin Tracey, Mark Eastwood
Bb bass: Bb Bass vacancy


Kit player vacancy
Drew Hudson

2 thoughts on “Band Members

  1. My husband loved receiving Evolution for Xmas and has it playing in the car. Track 11 is particularly fantastic and the cornet playing by John Mitchell made me cry it was so beautiful. Thank you Slaithwaite Brass Band for such a great CD. Looking forward to the next one ! Janet Conner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s